Posted by: brambleberryhouse | June 20, 2010

The Story Behind The Bird Room

The Bird Room for Mom

This is the downstairs Master Bedroom. I’ve nicknamed it, ‘The Bird Room.’ There are a few differences with the room compared to other bedrooms – one, it has its own bathroom and two, it’s yellow and all the other rooms are sea salt blue. The reason for this is it’s my Mother’s room for when she stays.

My Mom really dislikes the sea salt blue color (I love it!) and she loves loves loves birds and flowers so I made an effort to put a little bit of my Mom and my Dad in the room. He asked for the bathroom with the tub and my Mom just asked for yellow walls.

I hope you like the extra touches to make that room special.

Leave a Reply

Categories

