Posted by: brambleberryhouse | February 25, 2011

Plum is now a Cabbage

I’ve grown a whole inch and a half this month! I’m at 37″ at my widest point in my belly (no, I’m still not measuring my hips) and last month, on the 16th, I was 35 1/2″!
Our little baby boy is growing and apparently, growing quickly.
He weighs at least 3 pounds (think large head of a cabbage) and is supposedly around 16 to 18 inches. I can definitely tell he’s growing by the fun love taps he delivers with increasing vigor.
The latest thing I am loving about pregnancy is watching my belly move. It is so cool to know there’s a fully formed little human being in there! And, clearly, he’s wanting a bit more space (sorry little guy!).
We are already planning a week-long family time with our little one, my folks, and my brother and sister-in-law at Seabrook in the late summer.
Leave a Reply

Categories

